Songs of The Old Sinhala Theatre

by Sooriya Records


‘Songs of the Old Sinhala Theatre’ Sooriya LP 6 was first released with the encouragement of Lakshman Jayakody, the former Deputy Minister of Defense & External Affairs.

Label: Sooriya

Genre: Traditional

Type: CD

Listen to song snippets


Songs of The Old Sinhala Theatre

Track list


2.Danno Budunge – W.D. Amaradeva

3.Sardhawa – Victor Rathnayake

4.Amba Damba Naran – Shelton Perera

5.Wessanthara Raja Putha – W.D.Amaradeva

6.Harimi Raja Sepa – W.D.Amaradeva

7.Mona Vikarado – Victor Rathnayake

8.Mage Madrinam Biso – W.D. Amaradeva & Neela Wickremasinghe

9.Esa Preethi Karana – Victor Rathnayake

10.Pembara Devi Mage – Sanath Nandasiri

11.Deepa Tupa Vihare – Sanath Nandasiri

12.Soken Pala Ne – W.D. Amaradeva

Vocals: W.D. Amaradeva, Sanath Nandasiri, Malkanthi Nandasiri, Malini Bulathsingala, Victor Rathnayake, Shelton Perera, Neela Wickramasinghe

Recording Engineer: Mervyn Rodrigo

Cover Design: Ananda Harischandra

Cover Re-creation: Chandu De Soysa

Type: CD

Listen to song snippets

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 1 × 14 × 12.5 cm
Artist/Author/Produced By

Catalogue Number




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Sooriya Records

Legendary Sri Lankan Record label. Re-launched in 2016. Producing Music, Videos, Films.